Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_008.jpg

Cycle tour East Frisia

Sea shell route

Distance: 20,0 km | Duration: 2:00 h | Difficulty: easy

Beautiful tour on the west coast of East Frisia with a short view over the Wadden Sea, past the Campen lighthouse and across fields and meadows. Along the way you will discover typical East Frisian villages with their church towers, farms and enchanted gardens.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_054.jpg

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Enjoy the fresh North Sea air and the vastness of a unique cultural landscape on this tour full of discoveries. First you cycle along the dike to the 65-metre-high Campen lighthouse from 1892, whose steel construction is reminiscent of the Eiffel Tower. 

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_024.jpg
Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_046.jpg

Continue inland to the warf village Campen with its agricultural museum and two imposing churches. Via the outer ring of the village of Woltzeten you cycle through the villages of Groothusen, Hamswehrum and Upleward back to the campsite. 

The sea shell route is ideal for an afternoon excursion without much time to get to know the area better. Idyllic and full of discoveries, so do not forget your camera. 

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_073.jpg

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_008.jpg

Radtour Ostfriesland

Muschelroute

Strecke: 20,0 km | Dauer: 2:00 h | Schwierigkeit: leicht

Schöne Tour an der Westküste Ostfrieslands mit kurzem Blick auf das Wattenmeer, vorbei am Campener Leuchtturm und weiter über Felder und Wiesen. Auf dem Weg entdecken Sie urtypische Ostfriesen-Dörfchen mit ihren Kirchtürmen, Bauernhöfen und verwunschenen Gärten.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_054.jpg

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Genießen Sie auf dieser entdeckungsreichen Tour die frische Nordseeluft und die Weite einer einzigartigen Kulturlandschaft. Am Deich entlang radeln Sie zunächst zum 65 Meter hohen Campener Leuchtturm von 1892, dessen Stahlkonstruktion an den Eiffelturm erinnert.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_024.jpg
Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_046.jpg

Weiter geht es landeinwärts zum Warfendorf Campen mit dem Landwirtschaftsmuseum und zwei imposanten Kirchen. Über den Außenring der Ortschaft Woltzeten fahren Sie über die urigen Dörfer Groothusen, Hamswehrum und Upleward zurück zum Campingplatz.

Die Muschelroute eignet sich optimal für einen Nachmittagsausflug ohne großen Zeitaufwand, um die Gegend besser kennen zu lernen. Idyllisch und entdeckungsreich, deshalb die Kamera nicht vergessen.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Muschelroute_073.jpg

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de