Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Pilsumer_Leuttu

Cycle tour East Frisia

Cycle tour to the Pilsum lighthouse

Distance: 29,8 km | Duration: 2:01 h | Difficulty: medium

A varied cycle tour from Camping am Deich to one of the most famous landmarks of East Frisia, the Pilsum lighthouse. The alternative route leads through picturesque and typical East Frisian villages, as the dike will be renovated here by 2022.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Pilsumer_Leuttu

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

The route winds its way through the municipality of Krummhörn and some of its 18 Wharf villages. Hamswehrum, Groothusen, Manslagt and the destination Pilsum were built as Wharf village on a hill to protect against storm floods.

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Pilsumer_Leuttu
Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Pilsumer_Leuttu

The Pilsum lighthouse was used to light the Emshörnrinne until June 1915. Since 1973 it has been easily recognisable by its red-yellow paint scheme. Today it is owned by the dike guard Krummhörn and can be visited. This income ensures its maintenance.

The lighthouse became particularly popular through the film "Otto – Der Außerfriesische" by the comedian Otto Waalkes. In the film the lighthouse serves Otto as a flat. It is therefore particularly worth taking a camera on tour!

Camping_am_Deich_Radtour_Pilsumer_Leuttu

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

top of page
Pilsumer_Leuchtturm_Radtour_radweg_Ausflug_vom_camping_am_deich

Radtour Ostfriesland

Radtour zum Pilsumer Leuchtturm

Strecke: 29,8 km | Dauer: 2:01 h | Schwierigkeit: mittel

Ein abwechslungsreicher Radweg vom Campingpark zu einem der bekanntesten Wahrzeichen Ostfrieslands, dem Pilsumer Leuchtturm. Die Alternativ-Route führt über malerische und typisch ostfriesische Ortschaften, da der Deich hier bis 2022 saniert wird.

Nordsee_deiche_Ostfriesland_Schafe_auf_der_Wiese

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store
Pilsumer Leuchtturm

Die Strecke schlängelt sich durch die Gemeinde Krummhörn und einige deren 18 Warfendörfer. Hamswehrum, Groothusen, Manslagt und das Ziel Pilsum wurden als Warfendörfer auf einer Anhöhe zum Schutz vor Sturmfluten errichtet.

Pilsum_Ostfriesland_Radweg_Ausflug
Pilsumer_Leuchtturm_Ottoturm_Ausflug_radtour

Der Pilsumer Leuchtturm diente bis Juni 1915 zur Befeuerung der Emshörnrinne. Seit 1973 ist er durch seine rot-gelbe Lackierung leicht zu erkennen. Heute ist er im Besitz der Deichwacht Krummhörn und kann besichtigt werden. Diese Einnahmen sichern die Instandhaltung.

Populär wurde der Turm besonders durch den Film „Otto – Der Außerfriesische“ des Komikers Otto Waalkes. Im Film dient der Leuchtturm Otto als Wohnung. Eine Kamera mit auf Tour zu nehmen lohnt sich hier also besonders!

Pilsumer_Leuchtturm_Ottoturm_Nordsee_Deich_Radausflug_Radweg

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de

Ostfriesland_Radweg_Landschaft_Raps_Sommer
Upleward_Krummhoern_radweg_ostfriesland_Dorf
Radweg_Fahrrad_Ostfriesland_Sommer
Pilsumer_Leuchtturm_Ottoturm_Radweg_Nordsee
bottom of page